Gustav Mahler: Lied von der Erde

Gustav Mahler: Lied von der Erde

Event Datum:

09.10.2019 und 12.10.2019

Event Start:

20:00 o'clock

Veranstaltungsort:

Philharmonie Berlin, Herbert-von-Karajan-Straße 1, 10785 Berlin (09.10.2019);

Kurhaus Wiesbaden, Kurhausplatz 1, 65189 Wiesbaden (12.10.2019)

Program: Gustav Mahler: Lied von der Erde plus 3 world premieres

Event ended

Dialogue of the different

Mahler’s “Lied von der Erde” (1908), a work for large orchestra and two voices, one about life and death, youth and old age, day and night, intoxication and internalization, combines Western composing with a strange Far Eastern sound world. Mahler’s work is juxtaposed with three solo compositions commissioned especially for this project. Dialogue of the different – Mahler’s theme becomes the focus of this intercultural German-Japanese concert project.

Under the direction of Aurélien Bello, an orchestral ensemble of students and teachers from the Berlin Philharmonic (the Junge Kammerphilharmonie Berlin + guests from Germany and Japan) will perform the work at various locations in cooperation with BKB Charity. The tour begins in 2019 in Germany, in the year of the 25th anniversary of the city partnership between Berlin and Tokyo, in the Philharmonie Berlin. In 2020, the concert route will then lead to Japan.

This top-class German-Japanese orchestra project is supported by Michelle Müntefering, Minister of State for International Cultural Policy. The patron is Prof. Monika Grütters, Minister of State for Culture and Media.

Further information:

www.liedvondererde.de

www.jkp.berlin

Gustav Mahler: Lied von der Erde

Gustav Mahler: Lied von der Erde

Event Datum:

09.10.2019 und 12.10.2019

Event Start:

20:00 Uhr

Veranstaltungsort:

Philharmonie Berlin, Herbert-von-Karajan-Straße 1, 10785 Berlin (09.10.2019);

Kurhaus Wiesbaden, Kurhausplatz 1, 65189 Wiesbaden (12.10.2019)

Program: Gustav Mahler: Lied von der Erde plus 3 Uraufführungen

Event beendet

Dialog des Unterschiedlichen

Mahlers „Lied von der Erde“ (1908), ein Werk für großes Orchester und zwei Singstimmen, zugleich eines über Leben und Tod, Jugend und Alter, Tag und Nacht, Rausch und Verinnerlichung, verbindet abendländisches Komponieren mit einer fremdartigen fernöstlichen Klangwelt. Mahlers Werk werden drei Solokompositionen, die eigens für dieses Projekt in Auftrag gegeben wurden, gegenübergestellt. Dialog des Unterschiedlichen – Mahlers Thema wird zum Mittelpunkt dieses interkulturellen deutsch-japanischen Konzertprojekts.

Ein Orchesterensemble aus Studenten und Dozenten der Berliner Philharmoniker (die Junge Kammerphilharmonie Berlin + Guests aus Deutschland und Japan), wird unter der Leitung von Aurélien Bello das Werk in Kooperation mit BKB Charity an verschiedenen Standorten zur Aufführung bringen. Die Tournee beginnt 2019 in Deutschland, im Jahr des 25-jährigen Jubiläums der Städtepartnerschaft zwischen Berlin und Tokyo, in der Philharmonie Berlin. 2020 soll dann die Konzertroute nach Japan führen.

Unterstützung findet dieses hochkarätige deutsch-japanische Orchesterprojekt durch Frau Michelle Müntefering, Staatsministerin für internationale Kulturpolitik. Schirmherrin ist Frau Prof. Monika Grütters, Staatsministerin für Kultur und Medien.

Weitere Informationen:

www.liedvondererde.de

www.jkp.berlin