Exemple

UWAGA! Charity concert in Münster

Thanks to the fabulous support of the Jovel Music Hall, crossover band UWAGA! is holding a charity concert for the “24h Münster” theatre event and the humanitarian and social initiative “BKB Charity”.

A virtuoso classical violinist with a love of Eastern European gypsy music, a jazz fiddle player with punk rock experience, a superb improvising accordionist with a Balkan sound in his blood, and a bassist that feels just as at home in a symphony orchestra as in a jazz band or funk band – those are the members of the crossover band UWAGA!

Reckless creativity, dizzying tempos, a thrilling performance, and the improper, almost audacious handling of classical instruments and cultural heritage  – the range within which Christoph König, Maurice Maurer, Miroslav Nisic and Matthias Hacker move is rather appropriately delineated.

With a refreshing mix of excessive musicality and stylistic impartiality, UWAGA! celebrates success around the world: Be it in the Konzerthaus Dortmund, at the expo in Shanghai, or in the Grand Hall of the St. Petersburg Philharmonic Orchestra.

“Influenced by a wide range of backgrounds between classic, jazz, pop and world music, they break down passionate music styles into their individual components, use these to create new musical worlds, and give their audience ecstatic entertainment.” (Passauer Neue Presse)

BKB Charity would like to warmly thank all of those involved in this unique charity concert. Jovel Music Hall is set to shake!

Further information: www.uwagaquartett.de | www.jovel.de | www.24h-ms.de

Exemple

24 hour Münster – Theatre Event 2018

“24 hour Münster” supports BKB Charity with an unusual theatre marathon.

24 hour Münster involves 24 different theatre pieces and stories in one, presented by more than 50 different theatre players. At hourly intervals the audiences at five stages and on five dates in October and November can together dive into what Münster has at its heart: its people and their history.

Under the patronage of Klaus Brinkbäumer (Editor-in-Chief DER SPIEGEL) and Leonard Lansink (alias Wilsberg), players from all theatres and Münster’s independent scene are working together for the first time. The jam-packed events on stage for this marathon event create a new, surprising, and perhaps never before seen reality of Münster.

Further information: www.24h-ms.de | www.facebook.com/24hMS

Exemple

Nippon Connection – 17th Japanese Film Festival & BKB Charity

Nippon Connection for BKB Charity: the 17th Japanese Film Festival in Frankfurt am Main is committed to a good cause, with the organisers offering large-scale support for their new cooperation partner BKB Charity. The festival represents the largest platform for Japanese cinema in the world and will therefore offer the humanitarian initiative BKB Charity publicity on a large and international scale.

The film festival will take place in Frankfurt am Main, Germany, from May 23 to 28, 2017. Throughout six festival days the biggest festival for Japanese film worldwide will present more than 100 short and long feature films, including many German, European, and world premieres. The program consists of independent films as well as blockbusters, anime, and documentaries. Nippon Connection places particular importance on providing an exchange between filmmakers and audience. Many renowned film directors, actors/actresses and producers will be introducing their films in person and answering questions from the audience. Creative artists from other areas will also be in attendance in order to present their works.

The accompanying cultural programme is just as diverse as the film programme. The activities on offer will span a broad spectrum from Japanese tradition to modern pop culture: tea ceremonies, cooking courses, Shiatsu massage, performances, exhibitions, workshops, lectures, panel discussions, parties with Japanese DJs and bands, karaoke and much more. There will be some delicious food on offer from the various bars and stalls, including sushi, noodle soups and other Japanese delicacies. There will also be a separate programme for children with the “Nippon Kids”.
The festival is sponsored by the Japanese Consul General Takeshi Kamiyama as well as Frankfurt’s Mayor Peter Feldmann.
Festival programme

More information: www.nipponconnection.com

 

See video gallery “Nippon Connection Film Festival for BKB Charity”

 

Exemple

Charity Opera Gala for Hospital in Nepal

A musical evening full of highlights from opera and operetta with the singers Manuela Strack and Katharina Nieß, accompanied by the concert pianist Lukas Ziesché.

The Junge Oper Rhein-Main is organising a charity concert for the benefit of SKM Hospital in Sanklu, Nepal. The region, which was affected worst by the major earthquakes in 2015, still suffers from the devastating consequences of the natural disaster. The SKM Hospital helps the poorest of the poor, especially the needy children, for example through free surgical treatment of complicated bone fractures, burns or congenital malformations.

The members of the ensemble and opera singers of Junge Oper Rhein-Main Katharina Nieß and Manuela Strack will present songs as well as arias and duets from opera and operetta. They will be supported on the piano by the choir director and concert pianist of Junge Oper Rhein-Main, Lukas Zisché.

The concert will feature pieces by Guiseppe Verdi, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Franz Lehàr, Johann Strauß, and many others, as well as songs by Johannes Brahms, Robert Schumann, and others.

The entrance to the Opera Gala is free of charge. The donation following the concert will specifically provide funding for urgently needed hospital equipment. In addition, the money will benefit the treatment of traumatised people suffering from the effects of serious injuries in Nepal, a country which was again and again severely struck by the fate, and being one of the poorest nations in the world.

In order to finance, for example, a new anaesthesia device for the clinic, the Junge Oper Rhein-Main, in cooperation with BKB Charity, has launched a crowd-funding campaign:

More information: www.startnext.com/nepal-bkbcharity

 

See video gallery “Charity Opera Gala”

Exemple

The Addams Family for BKB Charity

Musical Family Hanau presents their charming and humorous adaptation of the spooky comedy musical “The Addams Family”.

Originally the work of Marshall Brickman, Rick Elice and Andrew Lippa, this story based on the characters of Charles Addams and translated by Anja Hauptmann proved very popular with audiences at performances in 2015. “The Addams Family” is now back on the stage and Musical Family Hanau is supporting the BKB Charity initiative with these new performances.

Musical Family Hanau is devoted to staging musicals of a professional standard and gives opportunities to young and talented performers who put their heart and soul into their singing, dancing and acting.

More information:

www.musicalfamilyhanau.de

Exemple

Maria Stuarda – Opera Tour for BKB Charity

In the current season the Junge Oper Rhein-Main company  is once again actively engaged with its opera tour for BKB Charity. This time the company will present a classic Italian belcanto opera: Donizetti’s adaptation of Schiller’s famous Maria Stuart drama, which had its first performance at the Teatro alla Scala in Milan in 1853.

The Scottish Queen Maria Stuart, outcast by her own people, has been kept imprisoned by her cousin Elisabeth I., Queen of England for 18 years. Her favourite, the Earl of Leicester, desperately loves Maria and pleads with Elisabeth for her. In the end a meeting of both queens is arranged: Since the proud Elisabeth scoffs at her adversary,  despite Leicester’s prior warning Maria loses her nerve. Instead of pleading for mercy, she insults her royal cousin. After long hesitation and enraged by Leicester’s disloyalty, Elisabeth finally signs the death warrant.

The public can look forward to an exciting opera evening with the Junge Oper Rhein-Main company this year as well . The aspiring stage performers and musicians play and make music at the highest level and ensure an unforgettable opera experience.

Further information: www.jungeoperrheinmain.de

 

See video gallery “Impressions”

See video gallery “Interview”

“12 Yards – your Game begins!“ is a musical and dance theater performance of the Lukulele e.V. benefiting the BKB Charity Initiative.

Following the successful performances at the Young Star Festival in 2015, the young Hamburg based director Mable Preach comes back to the Kampnagel stage with Lukulele “12 Yards – your Game begins!” Fifty young Hamburg people aged between 13 and 25 years are on stage and rock the house.

“12-Yards” – that is the test of courage for freshmen at College. Whoever wants to be part of the clique cannot avoid this initiation ritual. The arising conflicts and whether and how it is possible to stay true to yourself under this pressure and find your own way are the key issues of this play.

More information:

 

www.lukulule.de

 

Exemple

The Junge Oper Rhein-Main on tour with ‚Così fan tutte’

Even today, the plot of this masterpiece by W.A. Mozart leaves the audience with a feeling of unease and reflectiveness. It sheds light without embellishments on the hopes and expectations related to ‘the (first) great love’. With their interpretation of this opera, the ‘Junge Oper Rhein-Main’ wants to motivate to reflect and think about expectations and reality. Does a person yearn for safety, security and loyalty, or does he/she strive for freedom and adventure? Or is there a tendency for both extremes?

Così fan tutte or Così fan tutti?

Is it only the women who don‘t know what they want and create heartache? Or is mutual recrimination the reason for the gender conflict?

All these questions and issues are relevant to this day despite of or perhaps due to equality rights, conclusions from gender studies and men on parental leave.

Junge Oper Rhein-Main and BKB Charity

With ‚Così fan tutte’ by Mozart, the Junge Oper Rhein-Main starts into the new season and supports BKB Charity with the full power of their voices.

 

More details: www.jungeoperrheinmain.de

Exemple

24Hz – International Festival for Urban Media Art in Cologne

Together for Nepal’s Children: In partnership with the humanitarian initiative BKB Charity, the non-profit association ROOTS & ROUTES Cologne e.V. organized the International 24Hz Festival for Urban Media Art in Cologne Südstadt. A sparkling, inspiring festival aimed to not only reach people already interested in modern art and culture but also to get media art out of its pigeonhole and make it available to a wider audience.

24Hz is the frame rate of classical cinema – and also a very low tone. So low that it cannot be found in a standard piano but quite often in the sub bass drones of current electronic music. The 24 hours of one day mirrored in the heart beat of one second. 24Hz is the code for the clash of media art and urban culture, for the meeting of young artists beyond the boundaries of countries and art forms.

Visit the 24Hz festival in Cologne and support the humanitarian initiative BKB Charity.

 

More details www.24hz.de

Exemple

Nippon Connection – 17. Japanisches Filmfestival & BKB Charity

Nippon Connection für BKB Charity: Das 17. Japanische Filmfestival in Frankfurt am Main steht ganz im Zeichen der guten Sache, denn die Veranstalter engagieren sich auf breiter Ebene für ihren neuen Kooperationspartner BKB Charity. Bei der weltweit größten Plattform für japanisches Kino soll BKB Charity, die humanitäre Initiative der Bergmannsheil und Kinderklinik Buer (BKB), einem großen internationalen Publikum bekannt gemacht werden.

Das Filmfestival findet vom 23. bis 28. Mai 2017 in Frankfurt am Main statt. An sechs Festivaltagen werden über 100 Kurz- und Langfilme aus Japan, darunter zahlreiche Deutschland-, Europa- und Weltpremieren vorgestellt. Independent-Filme sind genauso vertreten wie Blockbuster, Animes und Dokumentarfilme. Besonderen Wert wird bei Nippon Connection auf den Austausch zwischen Publikum und Filmemachern gelegt. Zahlreiche bekannte Regisseure, Schauspieler und Produzenten präsentieren ihre Filme persönlich und stehen dem Publikum Rede und Antwort. Auch Kulturschaffende aus anderen Bereichen werden persönlich zu Gast sein und ihre Werke vorstellen.

Das Filmprogramm wird durch ein vielfältiges Rahmenprogramm abgerundet. Die Angebote spannen einen weiten Bogen von der japanischen Tradition bis zur modernen Pop-Kultur: Teezeremonien, Kochkurse, Shiatsu-Massagen, Performances, Ausstellungen, Workshops, Vorträge, Podiumsdiskussionen, Partys mit japanischen DJs und Bands, Karaoke u.v.m. Für das leibliche Wohl werden an verschiedenen Bars und Verkaufsständen Sushi, Nudelsuppen und andere japanische Köstlichkeiten angeboten. Mit „Nippon Kids“ wird außerdem ein eigenes Programm für Kinder präsentiert.
Schirmherren des Festivals sind der Japanische Generalkonsul Takeshi Kamiyama sowie der Frankfurter Oberbürgermeister Peter Feldmann.

Weitere Informationen: www.nipponconnection.com

Video-Galerie „Nippon Connection Film Festival für BKB Charity“

Exemple

Benefiz-Operngala für Hospital in Nepal

Ein musikalischer Abend voller Höhepunkte aus Oper und Operette mit den Sängerinnen Manuela Strack und Katharina Nieß, begleitet durch den Konzertpianisten Lukas Ziesché.

Die Junge Oper Rhein-Main veranstaltet ein Benefizkonzert für das SKM-Hospital in Sankhu, Nepal. Die von den schlimmen Erdbeben 2015 am schwersten getroffene Region leidet noch heute unter den verheerenden Folgen der Naturkatastrophe. Das SKM Hospital hilft den Ärmsten der Armen, vor allem auch den notleidenden Kindern, beispielsweise durch kostenfreie Operationen von komplizierten Knochenfrakturen, Verbrennungen oder angeborenen Missbildungen

Die Ensemblemitglieder und Opernsängerinnen der Jungen Oper Rhein-Main Katharina Nieß und Manuela Strack bringen Lieder, sowie Arien und Duette aus Oper und Operette zu Gehör. Unterstützt werden sie dabei am Flügel von dem Chordirektor und Konzertpianisten der Jungen Oper Rhein-Main, Lukas Zisché.

Im Konzert erklingen Stücke von Guiseppe Verdi, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Franz Lehàr, Johann Strauß u.v.a., sowie Lieder von Johannes Brahms, Robert Schumann u.a.

Der Eintritt zur Operngala ist kostenfrei. Mit der Spende im Anschluss an das Konzert wird konkret die Finanzierung von dringend benötigtem Klinik-Equipment unterstützt. Darüber hinaus kommt das Geld der Behandlung traumatisierter und unter den Folgen von schweren Verletzungen leidenden Menschen, in dem vom Schicksal immer wieder hart getroffenen Nepal, eines der ärmsten Länder dieser Welt, zugute.

Um u.a. ein neues Narkosegerät für die Klinik zu finanzieren, hat die Junge Oper Rhein-Main in Zusammenarbeit mit BKB Charity eine Crowdfunding-Kampagne ins Leben gerufen:

Weitere Informationen: www.startnext.com/nepal-bkbcharity

 

Video-Galerie „Benefiz-Operngala“

Exemple

The Addams Family für BKB Charity

Musical Family Hanau präsentiert mit viel Charme und Witz das schaurig schöne Comedy-Musical „The Addams Family“.

Das Werk von Marshall Brickman, Rick Elice und Andrew Lippa, in einer Übersetzung von Anja Hauptmann, basierend auf Figuren von Charles Addams, hat bereits 2015 die Zuschauer in Begeisterung versetzt. Nun kommt „The Addams Family“ wieder auf die Bühne und die Musical Family Hanau engagiert sich mit dieser Neu-Aufführung für die BKB Charity-Initiative.

Die Musical Family Hanau hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, mit jungen und besonders talentierten Darstellern – die mit viel Herzblut und Leidenschaft singen, tanzen und schauspielern – Musicals auf professionellem Niveau zu inszenieren.

Weitere Informationen:

www.musicalfamilyhanau.de

Exemple

Maria Stuarda – Operntour für BKB Charity

In der aktuellen Spielzeit engagiert sich die Junge Oper Rhein-Main erneut mit ihrer Operntour für BKB Charity. Diesmal widmet sich das Ensemble einem italienischen Belcanto-Klassiker: Donizettis Adaption von Schillers berühmten Drama Maria Stuart, das seine Uraufführung 1853 am Teatro alla Scala in Mailand erlebte.

Die schottische Königin Maria Stuart, von ihrem Volk verstoßen, wird von ihrer Cousine Elisabeth I., Königin von England, seit 18 Jahren gefangen gehalten. Ihr Favorit, Graf von Leicester, liebt verzweifelt Maria und setzt sich bei Elisabeth für sie ein. Schließlich kommt es zu einem Treffen der beiden Königinnen: Da die stolze Elisabeth über ihre Widersacherin spottet, verliert Maria trotz vorheriger Warnung Leicesters die Nerven. Statt um Gnade zu bitten, beleidigt sie Ihre königliche Cousine. Nach langem Zögern und aus Zorn über Leicesters Illoyalität unterschreibt Elisabeth schließlich das Todesurteil.

Das Publikum darf sich auch in diesem Jahr auf einen spannenden Opernabend mit der Jungen Oper Rhein-Main freuen. Die angehenden Bühnenkünstler und Musiker spielen und musizieren auf höchstem Niveau und sorgen für ein unvergessliches Opernerlebnis.

Weitere Informationen: www.jungeoperrheinmain.de

 

Video-Galerie „Impressionen“

Video-Galerie „Interview“

 

„12 Yards – dein Spiel beginnt!“ ist eine Musik- und Tanztheateraufführung des Lukulule e.V. zu Gunsten der BKB Charity-Initiative.

Nach den erfolgreichen Vorstellungen auf dem Young Star Festival 2015 kehren die junge Hamburger Regisseurin Mable Preach und Lukulule mit „12 Yards – dein Spiel beginnt!“ zurück auf die Kampnagel-Bühne. Fünfzig junge Hamburger im Alter zwischen 13 und 25 Jahren stehen auf der Bühne und rocken das Haus.

„12-Yards!“ – das ist die Mutprobe, der sich Neulinge am College stellen müssen. Wer Teil der Clique sein will, kommt um dieses Aufnahmeritual nicht herum. Welche Konflikte sich daraus ergeben und ob und wie es möglich ist, unter diesem Druck sich selbst treu zu bleiben und eigene Wege zu gehen, ist das zentrale Thema des Stücks.

Mehr Informationen:

www.lukulule.de
www.facebook.com/12yardsdeinspielbeginnt

 

Facebook Twitter Google Email
Exemple

Die Junge Oper Rhein-Main geht mit „Così fan tutte“ auf Tour.

Bis heute schafft es die Handlung dieses Meisterwerks von W.A. Mozart den Zuschauer mit einem ungewöhnlich unbehaglichen und nachdenklichen Gefühl zu entlassen. Der Stoff beleuchtet ganz ungeschminkt die Hoffnungen und Erwartungen, welche mit „der (ersten) großen Liebe“ verknüpft sind.
Die Junge Oper Rhein Main möchte mit ihrer Interpretation des Werkes zum Reflektieren und Nachsinnen über Ansprüche und Wirklichkeit anregen. Strebt der Mensch nach Sicherheit, Geborgenheit und Treue, oder ist er auf der Suche nach Freiheit und Abenteuer? Oder birgt er Tendenzen zu beiden Extremen in sich?

Così fan tutte oder Così fan tutti?

Sind es vielleicht nur die Frauen, die nicht wissen was sie wollen und somit Herzensleid schaffen? Oder besteht der Geschlechterkonflikt genau darin, dass gegenseitige Schuldzuweisungen stattfinden?

All dies sind Fragen und Themen, die bis heute nicht an Relevanz verloren haben, trotz oder womöglich auch aufgrund von Prozessen der Gleichberechtigung, Erkenntnissen aus den Gender Studies und Männern in Elternzeit.

Junge Oper Rhein-Main und BKB Charity

Mit Mozarts „Così fan tutte“ startet die Junge Oper Rhein-Main in die neue Spielsaison und unterstützt damit stimmgewaltig BKB Charity, die humanitäre Initiative der gemeinnützigen Bergmannsheil und Kinderklinik Buer (BKB).

Weitere Informationen: www.jungeoperrheinmain.de

Exemple

24Hz – Internationales Festival für urbane Medienkunst in Köln

Gemeinsam für Nepals Kinder: In Partnerschaft mit BKB Charity, der humanitären Initiative der Bergmannsheil und Kinderklinik Buer (BKB), veranstaltet der gemeinnützige Verein Roots & Routes Cologne e.V. in der Kölner Südstadt das Internationale 24Hz Festival für urbane Medienkunst. Ein funkensprühendes, begeisterndes Festival, das nicht nur die ohnehin an zeitgenössischer Kunst und Kultur interessierten Menschen erreichen will, sondern Medienkunst aus ihrer Schublade holt und einem breiteren Publikum zugänglich macht.

24Hz ist die Bildfrequenz des klassischen Kinos – und auch ein sehr tiefer Ton. So tief, dass man ihn nicht mehr auf einem normalen Klavier findet, wohl aber in den Subbass-Drones aktueller elektronischer Musik. Die 24 Stunden des Tages gespiegelt im Herzschlag einer Sekunde. 24Hz ist die Chiffre für den Zusammenprall von Medienkunst und urbaner Kultur, für die Begegnung junger Künstler/innen über Länder- und Spartengrenzen hinweg, für die hybriden Kunstformen einer nahen Zukunft.

Besuchen Sie das 24Hz-Festival in Köln und unterstützen Sie BKB Cahrity, die humanitäre Initiative der gemeinnützigen Bergmannsheil und Kinderklinik Buer.

Weitere Informationen: www.24hz.de

Exemple

Konzert Junge Kammer Philharmonie Berlin

Erleben Sie das erste Konzert der neu gegründeten „Jungen Kammerphilharmonie Berlin“. Feiern Sie mit den 50 ambitionierten Musikern, dirigiert von Aurélien Bello, ihren ersten öffentlichen Auftritt im Kammermusiksaal der Berliner Philharmonie. Lassen Sie sich begeistern vom hohen musikalischen Niveau der jungen Künstler und erleben Sie eine ganz besondere Premiere, bei dem die klassische Musik und die Neugründung des vielversprechenden Orchesters im Vordergrund stehen.

Im Rahmen ihres ersten Konzerts unterstützt die Junge Kammerphilharmonie Berlin die Charity-Initiative der Bergmannsheil und Kinderklinik Buer (BKB).

BKB Charity

In ihrer langen und stolzen Tradition steht die BKB für soziale Verantwortung, für Toleranz und Fairness, gegen Gewalt und Diskriminierung. Das hohe gesellschaftliche Engagement mit besonderem Fokus auf die Entwicklung von Kindern und Jugendlichen – in der Region und weit über deren Grenzen hinaus – waren Ideengeber für ‚BKB Charity‘, der humanitären Initiative der Bergmannsheil und Kinderklinik Buer (BKB).

Suche